Find a Beginners' Course

If you've decided to take up the fantastic sport of archery, the first step is to complete a beginners' course. This will teach you how to shoot a bow properly and safely, and is a pre-requisite to joining any archery club. The following is a list of the courses being provided by local Derbyshire archery clubs. This list may not be complete, so please contact your local club to check if they are running any courses not listed here.

 

St Sebastian Archers

The next course is taking place on the 6th/7th and 13th/14th of April 2019, from 1-4pm.
Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or visit https://www.facebook.com/SSArchers/ for more information.

 

Burton Bridge Archers

The next course is taking place on the 9th, 14th, 16th and 21st of May 2019, from 6:30-8:30pm.
Please visit https://www.burtonbridgearchers.co.uk/getting-started/beginners-courses/ for more information.

 

Derbyshire Archery Club

Regular beginners courses held throughout the year. Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or contact us via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/derbyshirearcheryclub
Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to join and our website for details www.dacarchers.co.uk.

The next courses are being held on the following dates (each course is held over 2 days):

Course 1: Sat 2nd Mar & Sat 9th March 9:30 - 3:30
Course 2: Sat 27th April & Sat 4th May 9:30 - 3:30
Course 3: Sat 8th June & Sun 9th June 9:30 - 3:30
Course 4: Sat 6th Jul & Sun 7th Jul 9:30 - 3:30
Course 5: Sat 10th Aug & Sun 11th Aug 9:30 - 3:30
Course 6: Sat 14th Sept & Sun 15th Sept 9:30 - 3:30


To add your club's beginners course to this page, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..